Starting to like laundry with Purex Complete Crystals Softener

*Disclosure- I am a member of the Purex Insiders. I was compensated with a free sample of the Purex Complete Crystals Softener so I could write a review for their product*

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am not a fan of doing laundry. Mention the word “laundry”, and I can think of at least a dozen other things that I’d rather do than to slave over the washer and dryer. Sorting socks? My nemesis.

I haven’t used fabric softener in a long time, mainly because the liquid is just too messy. It spills. It sometimes gets gloppy. It leaves your washing machine a slimy film (my washing machine has a little center cup area where you put the liquid fabric softener,  and let me tell you, it’s a pain to use and an even bigger pain to clean up.) I also haven’t used fabric softener for a long time because I have kids. Kids have pajamas that are sometimes treated with flame retardant material, and liquid fabric softener will lessen the flame retardant material.

So I’ve been living with scratchy, static-clingy clothes for many years. Then, I heard about the new Purex Complete Crystals Softener. My first reaction was that it looks like bath crystals. These Crystals work very well. You add the Crystals with the wash, and not in the fabric softener section of your washing machine.

I like how this product is  92% Natural, and it doesn’t leave your clothes feeling oily. There are other benefits to using Purex Complete Crystals Softener:

• Preserve the flame retardant benefits of your children’s clothes
• Retain your athletic wear’s wicking ability which draws sweat away from your body
• Maintain your towels’ built-in ability to absorb water
• Keep your white clothing from yellowing and graying vs. using traditional softeners

Since the Crystals are not oil-based, it doesn’t coat your clothes with the fabric softener. It infuses your clothes with the softener.

The only thing that I had trouble with using the Crystals was measuring how much to use. The top does have a flip-top spout, but you have to have some kind of measuring cup to use it. Of course, the Crystals package says to use the lid for measuring. So, why use a flip-top spout when you have to manhandle the top to pour the Crystals into the top?

I’ve been using the Crystals for about a month now, and I’ve been very impressed. My clothes do feel much cozier and smell nicer. My next test is to do a load of towels with the Crystals Softener and see how the towels’ absorbency rates. I’ll let you know how that goes.

 

Leave a Reply

