It’s 2011 already???

Yikes, was it just me or did 2010 rocket by at warp speed?? Last year was definitely a year I won’t soon forget.

For starters, I had three surgeries. Yup, three. I had shoulder surgery, thumb surgery, and gall bladder surgery. The shoulder surgery took out bone spurs. I had thumb surgery because I injured my thumb while bowling. I fell down at the bowling alley and completely tore the thumb ligaments in half. The last surgery was gall bladder removal. What an eventful year medically.

Another thing that boggles my mind is that my twins turned 10 years old this month. Where did those 10 years go??? After we celebrated their birthday, I sat down and looked through their baby pictures. I started crying because I was so emotional at the thought that this time with them is going by so fast. I don’t want it to go this quickly.

I’m hoping that this year will be a fantastic year. No surgeries. Period. A more stable mood since I’m on new medication that seems to be working well. Keeping in touch with friends and family. Hopefully, travelling this year to visit some friends.

Here’s to having a fantastic 2011. Sure, there will be bumps in the road, but let’s hope the bumps are manageable.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

