Shameless plug for myself

Yeah, I am being shameless for once. See on the right hand sidebar how I have a new widget for voting? I’m one of the many health and wellness bloggers on Wellsphere. You can scroll down and see the other badges I have from them: Health Maven (where I answer questions from other Wellsphere members), Patient Expert, and Everyday Hero.

I humbly ask that you vote for me to be one of the top 100 bloggers in this first annual People’s Health Bloggers Awards. I know that many of my posts have been, um, well, not cheery and very bleak. However, I write the truth and speak about my own experiences because I want others to know that they are not alone, and that it’s OK to ask for help. Sometimes you have to keep asking for help over and over (like I do), but there should be no shame in having a mental illness.

The voting begins on December 15, 2008 and ends on January 15, 2009. If you would be willing to put my voting badge on your blog to ‘campaign’ for me, please let me know and I can send you the code.

I’d appreciate your votes and support in this. I am doing this because I want word to get out that depression is something that needs to be treated more seriously. Thanks to all of you whom have come here to comment your support, send emails, or twitter with me to give me a shoulder to lean on. I love every single one of you.

6 responses

  1. still working out some messedup s**t on my end still, but i am planning on voting for you (and have even thought abt what i am going to wtire ast to why, as well). Prolly after Jan.1 tho. sorry.

Leave a Reply

