Helping our soldiers

I’ve added a new link to my sidebar from an awesome blog that I’ve discovered: Honor, Duty, eMail the home to eMail Our Military.  This is near to my heart since I’ve a couple of friends who have husbands deployed over in the Middle East right now serving our country. I also have a few friends who have sons deployed. I challenge you to think of ONE person who isn’t affected by having someone deployed.

I’m a former Army National Guard brat, and we did our share of moving. It’s not just the soldier who serves, but also the whole family who serves.

Please go check this blog out.  You can click on the box in my sidebar and it will take you there, or you can click on the link in this post. Think about how you can help. It’s the least we can do to support our men and women fighting for our freedoms.

4 responses

  1. Very cool.

    I added your blog to follow from mine and twitter. I am a 30 year old mom of two boys. I found out I have Asperger’s almost 2 years ago. The blog link I’ve left is my ‘coping with AS’ blog, if you are interested.

  2. Hey, that is a very neat link. Thank you! My nephew did an 18 month tour in Iraq and could be called back any time, (though I’m hoping he won’t need to go).

    Thanks for helping! 🙂

    Love,
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

