Picture this! A photo meme

I was tagged by JavaQueen 14 a LONG time ago, and TitaniumRose not too long ago for this meme. The rules are a little different for each one. I like the questions from JavaQueen’s meme, so I’m going to use that one. At least I’m participating, right?

Here are the rules, y’all:

a) Answer the question below, do a Google Image search with your answer, take a picture from the 1st page of results, do it with minimal words of explanation; and
b) Tag 5 people to do the same once you’ve finished answering every question.

1. The age you’ll be on your next birthday:

Yup… the big 3-9, minus the seals. 😉

2. Place you want to travel to:

I want to go to Europe- especially Scotland and Ireland.

3. Your favorite place:

I ♥ going to a little cabin in the woods. It is so peaceful!

4. Your favorite food:

I LOVE LOVE LOVE chocolate!

5. Your favorite pet:

This cat looks amazing like the cat I had in Texas. His name was T.C.- “Texas Critter”. I miss that cat so much.

6. Favorite color combination:

Purple and ivory are just so elegant together.

7. Favorite piece of clothing:

I love a cozy pair of sweatpants.

8. Your all time favorite song:

Absolutely LOVE this song.

9. Favorite TV show:

I loved this show- especially the first run of episodes. Heck, I just love Alton Brown. I want to do my own “Feasting on Asphalt” road trip.

10. First name of your significant other/crush:

He’s the Big Bear. Long story….

11. Which town do you live in:

Small town in the middle of nowhere in particular.

12. Your screen name/nickname:

I am the BearTwinsMom 🙂 I have twin bear cubs.

13. Your first job:

This is the closest I could to get to my real first job. I worked at People’s Drug Store in Fairfax, VA. People’s was bought up by Eckerd, which was bought up by CVS.

14. Your dream job:

I would love to own my own tutoring center and help students succeed. Commercially owned tutoring centers are TOO EXPENSIVE for our area.

15. One bad habit that you have:

Taking on more than I should.

16. Worst fear:

I HATE TALL BRIDGES. I am so afraid of heights.

17: Things you’d like to do before you die:

I want to learn how to play the guitar.

18. The 1st thing you’ll buy if you get $1,000,000:

I wouldn’t buy anything. I’d pay off all our bills.

19. Your husband/wife:

Long story on this one… it’s pretty much how I feel about myself, too.

20. What present would you like for your next birthday?

I’d love a week at a spa. Learning how to meditate, relax, take care of myself.

I’m not tagging anyone on this. If you want to participate, go ahead; just link back to me, please. 🙂

4 responses

  1. You should see the cabin I stayed at in the woods. It doesn’t look anything like yours. Your cabin has a mowed lawn around it, electricity, running water, heat (via a thermostat), toilet, etc.

    My speed of cabin is surrounded by trees, bear crap, and weeds. You get to run for the water and feel your way around in the dark for the outhouse. If you’re cold, you chop wood or freeze.

    However, the common denominator is ‘peacefulness’!

    I wanted to thank you for the lovely comment about my blog’s new look, even though I reverted it back to how it was. I guess I got too attached to the old look and feel in order for me to get used to something different.

    Even though my blog now doesn’t look changed anymore, I am changing. The changes though are not ones easily seen, but they are good (for me, maybe not for those who don’t like me very much though).

    I’ve got to come up with some better way of responding than like how I am here. People who don’t use emails, use cell phones (I don’t have one, never did, and never will). What do you do when you’re a techie junkie, but need to avoid using email?

Leave a Reply

