A new (for me) website find

Many of you know that I am a research hound. I love to find information, websites, books, magazine articles– anything– that deals with my passion (autism, mental health, parenting, reading, special education, etc.)

I have added a new link in my Mental Health Resources category in my links section. I think it’s one everyone should check out. In the June/July issue of Healthmonitor magazine (it’s one of those magazines you’ll find in your doctor’s waiting room), there is an article about Joe Pantoliano’s battle with depression. Yeah- that guy from “The Sopranos”- the one who got whacked (which one didn’t get whacked? LOL) by decapitation. He has depression. I couldn’t help but say “No kidding, me too.”

And that’s what leads me to his website. No Kidding, Me Too! is Joe’s (aka Joey) foundation to “remove stigma from mental illness.” He has quite an impressive list of members on his advisory board- many fellow actors are on his side to help him.

I am not getting paid to endorse this website. I am very excited to see that someone famous sees that there is a HUGE mental health stigma and that he is willing to DO something about it. That alone makes this site worthy to add to my links section, and for you to go check out. 🙂

5 responses

  1. Hey Anne- the boys are LOVING 2nd grade so far. I love their teachers, so that helps out much, too. Their school is wonderful. I’m glad that your kids are doing well, too. 🙂 I hope this year is going to be the best year yet for all of us!

Leave a Reply

