Time’s a tickin’

I need a serious kick in the ol’ behind. Again, I having a hard time getting my head into my work. My moods have been up, down, up, down, up, down this weekend. That should count for exercise, shouldn’t it?

Tuesday is the evaluation with the neuropsychologist for Casey and me.

Wednesday is a HUGE day in our family. We are participating in the Easter Seals Walk With Me. Casey is an Honorary Ambassador this year, and we are so incredibly proud and excited. We are collecting donations for the Walk; you can make a secure donation at this site, or you can contact via email (just leave a comment on this post and I can contact you) and we can set something up. I know the economy totally sucks right now, so if you can’t donate, please keep us in your thoughts for a successful walk, good weather, and a fun day.

4 responses

  1. Massive congratulations to Casey (and kudo’s again to you for all your hard work that way)!

    Will be walking with you in my mind on Wednesday. (Used to do walks and collections for all sorts of things – Muscular Distrophy, MS, burn funds, alzheimers,… just don’t know day to day if I’ll have that kind of energy to be able to do it anymore).

    And, though I don’t do this often, I will be praying for positive results with the evaluation tomorrow.

    Hugs to you and yours all this week.

  2. @ Marissa- What would I do without you??? Thanks for letting me know about the links. Can you say brain dead?

    @ Arkay- Thank you so much!! I am so incredibly excited about the walk. Thanks, too, for the prayers.

    @ Casdok- I admire you so much; I’m so honored that you take the time to visit my blog.

Leave a Reply

