Roll out the red carpet. It’s Awards Time!

I don’t know what I did to deserve this cool award. My wonderful blogging friend JavaQueen, who I swear is my twin separated at birth, awarded me yet again.

This award is given based on creativity, design, interesting material, and overall contribution to the blogging community”

Thank you so much, JavaQueen, for the award. If you want to see her other (and, in my opinion, more deserving) award recipients, you can go here.

Here are the rules for the Fabulous Five I have selected:
1) Choose 5 blogs that you consider deserving of this award based on creativity, design, interesting material, and overall contribution to the blogger community, regardless of the language.
2) Post the name of the author and a link to his or her blog by so everyone can view it.
3) Each award-winner has to show the award and put the name and link to the blog that has given her or him the award.
4) The award-winner and the presenter should post the link of the
“Arte y pico“blog , so everyone will know the origin of this award.
5) Please post these rules.

Without further delay, here are my 5 award recipients.

1. Matthew K. Tabor- Education for the Aughts

~Matthew was one of the first bloggers that I started reading regularly, and one of the first that I added to my Google Reader feed. I always learn something new from his blog and from the commenters that post there. He has a great list of education-related blogs, as well as other “smart blogs” that are definitely worth the read. He has been nominated for several education blogging awards. I am blessed to consider him a friend.

2. Patient Anonymous

~Patient Anonymous, or PA as she calls herself on her blog, is a blogger that you MUST read if you are interested in mental health issues, honest writing, and getting to know a fantastic person. I think she and I must be related in some past life because we are a lot alike. I have been fortunate to chat with her on several occasions, and she is a fabulous person. Don’t miss her blog.

3. Greybeard’s Cracked Head Blog

~Greybeard is another one of my “inner circle” friends in the blogosphere. He posted a comment on my blog one day when I started opening up about my depression, and he and I have stuck together like glue ever since. I respect how honest he is in his blog. It takes a lot of courage to put your life out on the ‘Net for everyone to read. He is wise beyond his years. He is a great poet, too. 😉 He and I both post poetry on the Almost-Dead Poets Society blog. Get to know this guy. He won’t steer you wrong.

4. Earnest Parenting

~ AmyL, as she is known on her blog Earnest Parenting, is someone that I actually know in real life. She is a wonderful friend, parent, and all-around person. She also posts on the GNMParents blog (which is another fine resource of parenting blogging.) Amy and I have known each other for at least 3 1/2 years (I think… if memory serves me correct), and I love her like a sister. She is down-to-earth, and a must-read blogger.

5. Letters From Exile

~ La… what can I say about the incredibly talented La? I met her through an unfortunate event- both of our blogs were scraped, and she alerted me via an email. Through her tireless efforts of contacting everyone who was scraped by this one unscrupulous person, all of us banded together and got the scraper’s blog shut down! Now that’s a determined Scottish lass! 🙂 She is a fantastic writer, great friend, and she and I have much in common. If you haven’t checked her blog out, you must.

3 responses

  1. Thanks for the nod! I love these types of lists because I always discover a few good sites that I hadn’t come across. I had no idea that you knew Amy from Earnest Parenting – I’ve enjoyed her site for a while now.

    Three new blogs added to my reader. 🙂

Leave a Reply

