Here’s a quickie

Just a quick few words here… it’s 1:17am here and I have to get to bed.

We returned yesterday from 6 days of camping with DH’s family for the annual family reunion. It. rained. every. single. day.

I had counseling yesterday. Still am having issues with feeling alone even though I’m surrounded by people that I hope care about me.

Today I have an appointment with the nurse practitioner psychiatrist to do another medication evaluation.

Next week Casey and I both go in for a neuropsychologist evaluation. I asked my therapist if it would be a good idea if I had one done, too, and she thought it was a good idea. I was planning on getting one done for Casey anyway before school started back up again.

Since I’ve been on the Cymbalta I’ve gained 20-23 pounds. Not good…. especially since I don’t want to gain weight.

There is a HUGE buzz going on about Michael Savage and his hideous remarks about autism. In my “must-read bloggers” section, I have a link to a blog from the Autism Hub blogger network. I will be writing about this because the whole situation makes me see blood red.

Misterbooks- if you’re out there, you must be haunting me. I was at Wal-Mart and saw a Best of The Ramones CD. Then, when I was listening to NPR World Cafe’, they played a Neil Young song. I hope you’re doing OK.

3 responses

  1. I’ve been on Cymbalta for a couple years, now. No weight gain, luckily.

    Thanks for the link to my Michael Savage post. AFLAC withdrew its advertising from his show the other day, and Radio Shack, in a letter, says it doesn’t advertise on Savage Nation, and that its ad was mistakingly run on Savage’s show July 16. What a coincidence.

  2. Hewwo Mamma. I still here. I heard the Savage remarks and wondered why we are the one’s who a struggling to maintain peace and hope and suffer all the while, why this jagoff is paid more than we’ll probably ever make.
    Peace,

Leave a Reply

