Summertime, and the reading is easy

Image courtesy of Amazon.com

I have just finished this book by Jodi Picoult, called “Second Glance”. If you are into historical fiction, mystery, ghosts, and a touch of romance, then this is the book for you.

I could not put this book down! I enjoyed every twist and turn Picoult threw in my way. I like how this author can set up the characters, then all of a sudden they are connected in ways that you never thought could happen.

This book is a bit graphic in that it does deal with heated topics such as suicide, eugenics (sorting out the genes… the survival of the fittest as it were), and segregation. But, don’t let that keep you away from a thrilling read.

Jodi Picoult is one of my favorite authors. I hope that you will find this book and enjoy it as much as I did.

6 responses

  1. Hullo fellow Bookreviewer! Nice review, and the book does sound interesting. Of course my to-be-read shelf is learing at me, everynight, saying “Hey, whaddabout us!”
    Peace and Happy reads,

  2. Thanks MB. I decided to do some book reviewing since I’m always reading, and always looking for something good to read. I tend to gravitate toward the same authors, and I need to expand my interests. 🙂

  3. (bookmama’s sis)
    I loved that book!! I have read lots of Picoults boos and that is one of my faves by her.

    Have you read any Anita Shreves? She is wonderful too. I think I like her better than Picoult even!! Try Weight of the Water and Fortune’s Rock.

Leave a Reply

