How do you describe your life in six words?

Sorry for being so quiet the past few days. The summer craziness has hit the Beartwinsmom’s Den full-force and I don’t have a single moment to breathe, much less reflect on what is going on in my life.

My buddy JavaQueen has tagged me for a very interesting meme.

  • Write a six-word memoir.
  • Post it to your blog including a visual illustration if you would like.
  • Link to the person who tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogsphere .
  • Tag 5 more blogs with links .
  • Don’t forget to leave a comment in the tagged blogs with an invitation to play.

Well, here’s my six word memoir. It was very hard to come up with this because I had several that were swimming around in my head.

“She loved others more than herself.”

This pretty hits the nail on the head for me since I’m always doing for others: my sons, my husband, school, etc., and there is nothing left for me. In fact, I’m not really sure I even love myself. How’s that for sad?

So, here comes the tags:

Greybeard

Odd One Out

Triplets Are a Joy

Homeschooled Twins

Angry Ballerina

Photo courtesy of Laura Travels’ via a Creative Commons license, some rights reserved.

11 responses

  1. Pingback: batter’s up « Cracked Head Blog

  2. I have this strange feeling that I’ve done a 6 word meme before on myself. But since I’m too lazy to go back through my posts . . . give me a sec* . . . lol

    *I just tried to put “sex.” ROFL.

  3. Aw, this is enlightening, huh? You are a caring bear! I hope you make time for yourself. You are important and you matter. Without you, there would be husband and twins…. you do MATTER!

  4. Pingback: Tangential Thinking « Odd One Out

  5. Pingback: 6 words. « A Blog By Me

  6. Thanks for (indirectly) getting this one my way. I had fun with it. I like what you came up with – very mom-appropriate!

  7. Ahhhh! You tagged me and I’m just now reading this! I don’t usually do these things anyway. Well I take that back, I do them, but I don’t really like to.

    hmmmm…6 words huh?

    OK here’s mine:

    “I am a tired triplet MOM” or “My kids wear me out often!” or “She secretly wishes not to homeschool.” or “Loves her children but wants break” or “Needs another TRU gathering in Gatlinburg” or “Wishes to have lots of money!”

    That was easier than I thought. 🙂

Leave a Reply

