Getting back into poetry

Thanks to my friends Greybeard and Misterbooks, they have started up the Almost Dead Poets Society. There’s a few of us over there writing prose, poetry, whatever inspires us at the moment. I think it’s really cool because the movie Dead Poets’ Society was one influencing factor of me becoming an English teacher.

I have my first poem up on the site. Go check out if you like. You can read the other creative offerings from the fellow ADPS members. Hope to see you there!

2 responses

  1. English teacher! Eeks…I better use spellcheck a wee bit more. Tip of the hat to Greybeard, he really took the wheel on this one. I’m glad your enjoying it.
    Peace,

Leave a Reply

