To sleep, perchance to dream

Today was the sleep-a-thon here. I had a raging headache and could not shake it, no matter how much Motrin I took. I think it is linked directly to the fact that this is the last week of the semester and I have a ton of stuff still to do and I haven’t finished it.

Tomorrow is my appointment at the psychiatrist. I’m cautiously optimistic.

I was very surprised yesterday on my birthday. My sons gifted me with a new Monopoly game. My husband got me a MP3 player. I’m now in the 21st century! LOL

Thank you again to my wonderful bloggin’ friends who visited and wished me a happy birthday. That meant a lot to me.

One response

  1. Sorry about the headache. Stress or sinus headaches are the worst to get rid of. Especially if you are under so much pressure for school testing and deadlines… GAH! No good!

    It does sound like you were well taken care of on your special day – I’m really glad for you. You will feel so much better after your appt w/ the Dr. I just know it! You should give yourself a nice pat on the back for taking steps to get well. It’s not easy but you are doing it!

Leave a Reply

