At the therapist’s today…

She oh-so-wisely tells me, “It’s going to get worse before it gets better.”

Gee, thanks.

I’ve been assigned more journaling to do. One journal entry I wrote last week brought me to tears. I read it during my session today and I started crying again.

Comes to find out that music is good therapy for me. In that tear-jerking journal entry, I wrote about one of my favorite bands from high school, and how it evoked such a strong emotional response in me when I heard that band’s music again. She said that I can use the music to my advantage, as a way to get my emotions out, and as a way to get me motivated.

Other things were discussed. I’m still processing them in my head because I’m not really sure what to make of what she said yet.

Countdown until I see the psychiatrist- 14 days. I’m so tired of being on these meds that I don’t think are really working for me.

Spring is finally here in Michigan. We had our 4th straight day of sunshine and temperatures above 60 degrees. I wish that I could enjoy the weather.

5 responses

  1. I hate to say that she is right but well, she is right. At least you are finding things that are good therapy for you. That is very important! Go outside and enjoy the weather. That will help too and it’s a great place to journal 🙂

  2. Ah… I’m glad you asked, Marissa. It was Glass Tiger, a very popular 80’s pop band from Canada. As one of the song lines goes in a Glass Tiger song: “I’m such a loser to live in the past.”

    Thanks for stopping by! Glad to “see” you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

