Playing catch-up once again

If I’m scarce online for a few days, it’s because I’m trying like crazy to get my homework caught up, and in some cases even ahead. I have a group project to finish up, a research paper to get started, a literacy needs assessment survey to complete, chapters to read, journal articles to review… Did I mention I still have two incomplete classes I need to finish up?

 I was supposed to be volunteering at the boys’ school today, but I backed out and told the teachers I had to get my homework done. I did get one assignment done, found the other articles for my journal article reviews, and I also found the rest of my information for my group project (which I need to synthesize into a PowerPoint format).

Then tomorrow I’m off to a conference on inclusion in Kalamazoo. It’s being hosted by Autism in Berrien County Speaks (or ABCspeaks). Dr. Paula Kluth will be presenting about inclusion. I’m very excited about this conference. I applied to attend on scholarship, and I was selected!

Then, Saturday and Sunday I have class up north in Traverse City. My group project is due Saturday. Plus, I have one journal article review due, and I still have to figure out what I want to do for my research paper.

So, if you don’t see a post from me for the next couple of days, now you know why. 🙂

2 responses

  1. You mean I’m supposed to breathe?? No one told me that! LOL

    I got the PowerPoint done. Still need to get the journal review done. The other stuff can wait.

    The conference was AWESOME. Wish you lived closer so I could share what I got. You could check out Paula Kluth’s website and get some of her articles. She had some printed at the conference, and it was a goldmine of information and tips. I have her website in my blogroll under Special Education.

Leave a Reply

