Need to get back on track!

Yikes! I went to my Weight Watchers meeting yesterday, and stepped on the scale. I’ve gained 2 pounds this week. So, over this summer I’ve gained 5 pounds back from the 30 that I’ve lost so far. I’m not a happy camper about this.

I need to get back on track with counting my Points and exercising. Now that the boys are back in school, hopefully I should be able to get myself psyched into doing this again in earnest. I need to do this for my health.

So, here we go again…

4 responses

  1. Hey, at least it was only 5 pounds and not 10! A minor gain is better than a major gain. You can do it! Eating plans always work better with a structure, like school season, so I’m sure you can get right back into the swing of things.

    Now if only I could do something…

    God Bless!

  2. You can do it, too. Just like everything else, it takes small steps (aka “baby steps” a la FlyLady). It is a lot harder, though, when you have a little one.

    We can cheer each other on!

Leave a Reply

